Tags

, , , , , ,

I got a lovely gift yesterday from the mah-ve-lous Sarah of introvertedblogger.wordpress.com. The Sunshine Award!

I know there are some bloggers who want out of the awards-rounds altogether, and I do understand. For me each award is a sign of the blogging community expanding the circle, and any opening, inclusive gesture is always good in my book.:-) So, thank you introvertedblogger for the lovely thought – it is much appreciated!

These are the rules that come with the award:

  • Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog
  • Answer 10 questions about yourself
  • Nominate 10-12 other fabulous bloggers
  • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated
  • Share the love and link the person who nominated you

It gives me great joy to pass this award on to some of the people who have been providing me with wonderful reading material:

Fish & Bicycles

I May Fly

BELLA-isms

stuff i tell my sister

Yoonanimous

Lime Bird Writers

Intelligent Life

The Sassy Swan

TantienHime’s Blog

antitheftpotseat

{I have tried to respect the choice of bloggers who say they’d like to skip awards. If I’ve perchance missed that note in one of the nominees’ blogs, please don’t feel obliged to participate.:-)}

Now, moving on to the 10 questions about myself:

Favorite color: Purple, jewel tone
Favorite animal: Lioness
Favorite number: none
Favorite non-alcoholic drink: Water!
Prefer Facebook or Twitter?: FB
My passion: Life, pompous sounding but true!
Prefer getting or giving presents: Giving
Favorite pattern: Paisley
Favorite day of the week: Friday
Favorite flower: Jasmine

Before I go, as any awards-show junkie knows, there has to be the speech. And since I don’t see the Oscars or the Grammys in my near future, let me take this opportunity to say, I owe it all to my parents, my husband, my kids, my brother and my overall awesome family and to thoughtful friends, old and new, and to the several teachers along the way and to the kindness of strangers and …. (Soaring Music cuts off speech)

