“April Fool!” – Celebrate Silliness!

Image courtesy of Bigoo

I like April Fool’s Day. I like the idea of jokes and pranks. Mine are fairly tame and I try to think of ones where the ‘Fool’ feels kind of good  about the joke. I know that sort of defeats the purpose, but that is the way I like it. For example, I have changed the time on the clock to cause some panic in the morning and then told my family they have that extra 10 or 15 mins. I love the details of a prank more than the elaborateness of if. My approach is – Keep the basic idea simple but make the conversation detailed and make sure to give the performance of your life time!

I find this day the ultimate secular celebration and a true universal tradition. It is an equal opportunity day which goes beyond gender, race, color, creed and sexual orientation. And we get to celebrate it without spending a penny. What is not to love about April Fool’s Day?

While on the topic, I have to share this link – http://www.socialmediablackoutday.com. Do you think this is a prank?

Here is wishing everyone a Happy April 1st! Hope you get to pull a prank or two! And if someone plays a joke on you, remember to enjoy the spirit of silliness!

Leave a comment